I got an email from Wikimetro last night telling me that they were not a scam. They did nothing to address my concerns, however.
Dear Complaint Hub (we dont know your real name, sorry),
We just saw your comment on Complaint Hub and wanted to reply.
Wikimetro is not a scam at all, but rather a marketplace that lets ad
buyers and bloggers meet. If you are avail to talk, just email us a
tel number and time to call, or give us a call using the contact us
page on our site.Jeff B
www.wikimetro.org
It was nice of them to actually read my blog this time rather than scraping a header tag for a name-like word, but this was never really my concern. It was more a clue that the email was auto-generated by a script.
But telling me you're a "marketplace" is one thing, and listing blogs as available to purchase ads on when these bloggers have never heard of you is quite another.
I'm going to start my own "marketplace" here on Complaint Hub. For $500, Jeff B of Wikimetro will tattoo your name on his forehead. No, he doesn't know it yet. But when you give me the money, I'll approach him (Through the convenient contact us page on their site) and see if I can work something out. Or maybe I'll just pocket the money and never even tell Jeff B he was part of the transaction.
Thanks for the info. Got an
Thanks for the info. Got an email this morning from Wikimetro and it seemed a like a scam.
Happy to help.
Happy to help.
I wanted to see what would
I wanted to see what would happen if I did add my blog and it brought up my boyfriend's paypal information so that HE could pay THEM $3 a month. Total scam!
Maybe they thought his bank
Maybe they thought his bank account was too full and wanted to help out. You should really give them the benefit of the doubt.
Post new comment